Website map

Website map

Hors les murs

© Jérémy Griffaud, 2021
© Jérémy Griffaud, 2021

Poush Manifesto

2022

6 Bd du Général Leclerc, 92110 Clichy

Carte blanche to the OVNi festival at POUSH Manifesto,

Curating : OVNi and Livia Parmantier

Responding to a carte blanche sent by the artist residency Poush Manifesto in Clichy, OVNi, Objectif Vidéo Nice (OVNi) presents a crossover video program between the award-winning winners of its previous editions, videographers from the program of the next 2021 edition, and a duo in residence at POUSH.

Earth, water and fire are the main components of this exhibition. Here, men mingle with the elements in an experimental design. Perceptions are disturbed, straight lines are melted while only instinct can recreate landmarks. These artists thus offer us a paradigm shift: let the senses travel, reach in contemplation a hypnotic state on the border of the natural and the supernatural.

©Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo, Flip, 2021
©Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo, Flip, 2021

Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo

Flip

2021, vidéo

The duo Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo in residence at Poush presents Flip, a work produced during two stays in Nice. The perception of the seascape is disturbed by the interplay of a reflective disk that merges the horizon line, the sky and the sea. The disk reveals reality from new angles, it questions our bearings and encourages develop new ones.

©Capucine Vever, La relève, 2019
©Capucine Vever, La relève, 2019

Capucine Vever

La relève

2019, Film 4K et son binaural, 14m36sec

The next generation of Capucine Vever follows the ocean horizon line facing the artist during a month-long residency on the Créac’h semaphore in Ouessant.

 

Seemingly deserted, the maritime landscape nevertheless conceals the incessant comings and goings of cargo ships crossing each other offshore.

The sea, commonly identified as a wild and preserved space, becomes the human theater of new relationships of scale and of a space-time that repeats itself ad infinitum. The narrative voice lists incredible numbers, distances, tons, number of sea freight containers, facing the silent landscape.

© Florian Schönerstedt, The Human in the loop, 2021
© Florian Schönerstedt, The Human in the loop, 2021

Florian Schönerstedt

The human in the Loop

depuis 2017, 100 min

This video is presented within the framework of the project « The leaves of the tree that does not exist » produced in collaboration with the scientist Romain Trachel.

Like Sisyphus, the artist has been forced for four years to carry out a colossal work of inventorying tree leaves of different species according to a precise protocol: each one is meticulously dried, classified, photographed and listed. This database regularly feeds an AI (Artificial Intelligence) capable of recognizing the individuality of each sheet and generating new ones in turn. As the amount of data increases, the AI ​​creates more elaborate forms, until giving rise to chimeras. This ongoing performance brings to the fore the underground work of man inherent in the proper functioning of AI.

© Florian Schönerstedt, Untitled, 2021
© Florian Schönerstedt, Untitled, 2021

Florian Schönerstedt

Untitled

en boucle

Video presented within the framework of the project « The leaves of the tree that does not exist » produced in collaboration with the scientist Romain Trachel.
© Jérémy Griffaud, Contre-Nature, 2021
© Jérémy Griffaud, Contre-Nature, 2021

Jérémy Griffaud

Contre-Nature

2021, Vidéo immersive installation de 13 mètres

Contre-Nature by Jérémy Griffaud presents an imaginary forest landscape with hybrid forms composed of a succession of digitized and animated watercolors. The fauna and flora display human artifices related sometimes to appearance – tattoos, leather, pendants – or to war – weapons, tactical vehicles – as if to prepare to defend themselves from imminent danger. These forms refer to the indissoluble link that binds them to man and to the common risk that they will soon be confronted with.

© André Fortino, Le Don, 2019
© André Fortino, Le Don, 2019

André Fortino

Le Don [The Gift]

2019, Vidéo, 22 min

Le Don [The Gift] by André Fortino presents an accidental shaping of the ineffable. During his travels in India, the artist immersed himself in observing the religious ceremonies of Theyyam in Kerala. Among the hundred images captured, one fragment caught his attention, that of a young man in a state of ecstasy, holding two torches against his chest. In a desire to capture the depth of this one-and-a-half-minute sequence, the artist slowed the image down to infinity until it caused a software bug. The distorted image elements have been merged so that the flame, the background and the face of the young man merge. This fortuitous result offers a formal interpretation of the inexplicable surpassing of oneself.

© Benoit Barbagli, Exoview, 2020
© Benoit Barbagli, Exoview, 2020

Benoit Barbagli

Exoview

2020, 1’’, 1920 x 1920 px

In Benoit Barbagli’s Exoview, fire is at the center of an instinctive choreography performed by members of the PALAM collective. A drone films the crossings of the fire at 90° above the ground. The camera by its presence galvanizes the group in its gestural improvisation and gives the action a ritual dimension that goes beyond the idea of ​​the individual.

Plan de site

Plan de site

Hors les murs

© Jérémy Griffaud, Élie Chirat, 2021
© Jérémy Griffaud, Élie Chirat, 2021

Poush Manifesto

2021

6 Bd du Général Leclerc, 92110 Clichy

Carte blanche au festival OVNi à POUSH Manifesto,

 

Commissariat OVNi et Livia Parmantier

 

Répondant à une carte blanche adressée par la résidence d’artistes Poush Manifesto à Clichy, OVNi, Objectif Vidéo Nice présente une programmation vidéo croisée entre les lauréats primés de ses éditions précédentes, des vidéastes du programme de la prochaine édition 2021, et un duo en résidence à POUSH.

La terre, l’eau et le feu sont les composants principaux de cette exposition. Ici, les Hommes se mêlent aux éléments dans un dessein expérimental. Les perceptions sont troublées, les lignes droites sont fondues tandis que seul l’instinct permet de recréer des repères. Ces artistes nous proposent ainsi un changement de paradigme: laisser voyager les sens, atteindre dans la contemplation un état hypnotique à la frontière du naturel et du surnaturel.

 

 

> Pour visiter l’exposition, merci de réserver votre place ici.

Créneaux de visite entre 14h00 et 19h00 

©Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo, Flip, 2021
©Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo, Flip, 2021

Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo

Flip

2021, vidéo

Le duo Julia Borderie & Eloïse Le Gallo en résidence à Poush présente Flip, une œuvre réalisée lors de deux séjours à Nice. La perception du paysage marin est troublée par le jeu d’un disque réfléchissant faisant se confondre la ligne d’horizon, le ciel et la mer. Le disque permet de révéler le réel sous de nouvelles angulations, il questionne nos repères et incite à en élaborer de nouveaux.

©Capucine Vever, La relève, 2019
©Capucine Vever, La relève, 2019

Capucine Vever

La relève

2019, Film 4K et son binaural, 14m36sec

La relève de Capucine Vever suit la ligne d’horizon de l’océan face à laquelle l’artiste s’est trouvée confrontée durant un mois de résidence sur le sémaphore du Créac’h à Ouessant.

 

En apparence désert, le paysage maritime dissimule pourtant le va et vient incessant des cargos qui se croisent au large.

La mer communément identifiée comme un espace sauvage et préservé, devient le théâtre humain de nouveaux rapports d’échelle et d’un espace-temps qui se répète à l’infini. La voix narrative énumère d’invraisemblables chiffres, distances, tonnes, nombre de conteneurs du fret maritime, face au paysage silencieux.

 

 

© Florian Schönerstedt, The Human in the loop, 2021
© Florian Schönerstedt, The Human in the loop, 2021

Florian Schönerstedt

The human in the Loop

depuis 2017, 100 min

Vidéo qui rentre dans le cadre du projet « Les feuilles de l’arbre qui n’existe pas » réalisée en collaboration avec le scientifique Romain Trachel.

 

Tel Sisyphe, l’artiste s’est contraint depuis quatre années à la réalisation d’un travail de recensement colossal de feuilles d’arbres de différentes espèces suivant un protocole précis : chacune est minutieusement séchée, classée, photographiée et répertoriée. Cette base de données alimente régulièrement une IA (Intelligence Artificielle) capable de reconnaître l’individualité de chaque feuille et d’en générer de nouvelles à son tour. Au fur et à mesure que la quantité de données augmente, l’IA crée des formes plus élaborées, jusqu’à donner naissance à des chimères. Cette performance en cours remet au premier plan le travail souterrain de l’homme inhérent au bon fonctionnement de l’IA.

 

 

 

© Florian Schönerstedt, Untitled, 2021
© Florian Schönerstedt, Untitled, 2021

Florian Schönerstedt

Untitled

en boucle

Vidéo qui rentre dans le cadre du projet « Les feuilles de l’arbre qui n’existe pas » réalisée en collaboration avec le scientifique Romain Trachel.
©Jérémy Griffaud, Contre-Nature, 2021
©Jérémy Griffaud, Contre-Nature, 2021

Jérémy Griffaud

Contre-Nature

2021, Vidéo immersive installation de 13 mètres

Contre-Nature de Jérémy Griffaud présente un paysage forestier imaginaire aux formes hybrides composé d’une succession d’aquarelles numérisées et animées. La faune et la flore arborent des artifices humains liés tantôt à l’apparence – tatouages, cuirs, pendentifs – ou à la guerre – armes, véhicules tactiques – comme pour se préparer à se défendre d’un danger imminent. Ces formes renvoient au lien indissoluble qui les rattache à l’homme et au risque commun auquel ils seront bientôt confrontés.

© André Fortino, Le Don, 2019
© André Fortino, Le Don, 2019

André Fortino

Le Don

2019, Vidéo, 22 min

Le Don d’André Fortino présente une mise en forme accidentelle de l’ineffable. Lors de ses voyages en Inde,  l’artiste s’est plongé dans l’observation des cérémonies religieuse du Theyyam au Kerala. Parmi la centaine d’images capturées, un fragment a retenu son attention, celui d’un jeune homme en état d’extase, retenant deux  flambeaux contre sa poitrine. Dans une volonté de saisir la profondeur de cette séquence d’une minute trente,  l’artiste a ralenti l’image à l’infini jusqu’à provoquer un bug du logiciel. Les éléments de l’image déformés ont été  fusionnés de sorte que la flamme, le fond et le visage du jeune homme se confondent. Ce résultat fortuit offre  une interprétation formelle de l’inexplicable dépassement de soi. 

© Benoit Barbagli, Exoview, 2020
© Benoit Barbagli, Exoview, 2020

Benoit Barbagli

Exoview

2020, 1’’, 1920 x 1920 px

Dans Exoview de Benoit Barbagli, le feu est au centre d’une chorégraphie instinctive réalisée par les membres du collectif PALAM. Un drone filme les franchissements du feu à 90 ° au-dessus du sol. La camera par sa présence galvanise le groupe dans son improvisation gestuelle et confère à l’action une dimension rituelle qui dépasse l’idée d’individu.