Website map

Website map

Concept du festival

© Evan Bourgeau, Tristan Blumel, Tom Barbagli, Hôtel Windsor
© Evan Bourgeau, Tristan Blumel, Tom Barbagli, Hôtel Windsor

Festival's concept

What is OVNi? 

At the confluence of the artistic and hotel worlds, the Festival Objectif Vidéo Nice or OVNi, was created in Nice in 2015 as an original and innovative platform dedicated to the promotion of video art. Every year at the end of November, OVNi brings together a number of cultural actors from the city of Nice to create the event by giving visibility to emerging video artists, while allowing the public to rediscover more established video artists.

 

The work of the latter is thus highlighted through a tour of the city that includes museums, cultural spaces and unusual places. At the same time, several hotels in Nice are transformed into places of artistic hospitality where various French and international institutions unveil a programme chosen specifically for a hotel room. OVNi is also involved here and there to propose a selection of artists’ videos in various places.

 

In 2022, OVNi is repeating the « Rencontres OVNi » at the Windsor Hotel with our partner, the Forum des instituts culturels étrangers à Paris (FICEP), which brings together some 60 foreign cultural institutes in Paris. Each participating institute will carry a programme from its country, video distributors and collectors will complete the Rencontres and show a selection of their repertoire or collection.

Plan de site

Plan de site

Concept du festival

© Evan Bourgeau, Tristan Blumel, Tom Barbagli, Hôtel Windsor
© Evan Bourgeau, Tristan Blumel, Tom Barbagli, Hôtel Windsor

Concept du festival

OVNi, qu'est ce que c'est ? 

 

À la confluence des mondes artistiques et hôteliers, le Festival Objectif Vidéo Nice ou OVNi, a été créé à Nice en 2015 comme une plateforme originale et novatrice dédiée à la promotion de l'art vidéo. Chaque année à la fin novembre, OVNi fédère nombre d'acteurs culturels de la ville de Nice pour créer l'événement en donnant de la visibilité à des artistes vidéastes émergents, tout en permettant au public de redécouvrir des vidéastes plus établis.

 

Le travail de ces derniers est ainsi mis en lumière au travers d'un parcours dans la ville qui inclut musées, espaces culturels et lieux insolites. En parallèle, quelques hôtels niçois se transforment en lieux d'hospitalité artistique où différentes institutions françaises et internationales dévoilent une programmation choisie spécifiquement pour une chambre d'hôtel. OVNi s'implique aussi çà et là pour proposer une sélection de vidéos d'artistes dans des lieux divers.

 

En 2022, OVNi réitère les "Rencontres OVNi" à l'hôtel Windsor avec notre partenaire, le Forum des instituts culturels étrangers à Paris (FICEP), qui regroupe une soixantaine d'instituts culturels étrangers à Paris. Chaque institut participant portera une programmation de son pays, des distributeurs de vidéo et des collectionneurs complèteront les Rencontres et montreront une sélection de leur répertoire ou de leur collection.